Skip to Main Content

FAMILY VOICES WANTS TO KNOW WHAT YOU THINK

FAMILY VOICES WANTS TO KNOW WHAT YOU THINK

Family Voices and the American Academy of Pediatrics want to know what
families think about influenza (flu) vaccinations for their children and
youth with special health care needs (CYSHCN) who live in congregate care settings .
When it comes to flu vaccines for CYSHCN living in congregate care settings:
What information do you want to know?
What concerns might you have?
What type of messaging would help you understand the importance of a flu vaccine for a CYSHCN living in a congregate care set tin g?
How would you like to learn about flu vaccines to make an informed decision for your CYSHCN living in a congregate care setti ng?
Who is your most trusted source of information about the importance of a flu vaccine for your CYSHCN?


Families Voices is convening a focus group to learn what families know AND what else they want to know about flu vaccines for CYSHCN living in congregate care settings.


The focus group will be virtual, in English, and will last 75 minutes.
Participants will receive a $125 stipend in recognition of their time.
The information learned during the focus group will be shared with the AAP. Your name and any personal health information about your child
will not be shared or reported.

Aap Focus Group Congregate Care


To be eligible to participate, you must be:


18 years or older and the parent/caregiver of a CYSHCN living in a congregate care setting that is younger than 18 years old.


The Focus Group will take place on:


Wednesday, May 12, 2021. 3 4:15pm ET; 2 3:15pm CT; 1 2:15pm MT; 12 1:15pm PT


If interested, please complete the survey at


https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/AAP_CCare by 8 pm ET, Monday, May 3.


Note:Invitations to participate in the focus group will depend on your age, geography, race, and ethnicity to ensure we hear from fa milies who arerepresentative of the population of the country. Only the focus group participants will receive a stipend.


Have questions now?


Email: Beth Dworetzky at bdworetzky@familyvoices.org

Sign Up for EmailĀ