Skip to Main Content

Virtual National Caregiver Summit - Free

Location: Webinar
Date: May 25, 2021 at 10:00am

Virtual National Caregiver Summit - Free

May 25th - 10am CT/9am MT to 4pm CT/3pm MT

https://healthleadsusa.org/nationalcaregiversummit/

Millions of caregivers provide critical support across the United States – from caring for aging parents and children with special health care needs  to connecting individuals with critical resources. All caregivers across the spectrum are essential to ensuring that individuals achieve health and well-being with dignity. And while caregivers have long been the pillars of families and communities, their lived experience and cultural relevance continue to be undervalued.

Consequently, caregivers – who are often women and women of color – face constant obstacles, including unfair pay, inequitable hiring practices, and lack of opportunities for professional advancement. As we collectively face one of the biggest health and economic crises in modern history, caregivers – whose contributions are more critical than ever – and their allies have an opportunity to make a strong, collective case for change.

Sign Up for Email