Skip to Main Content

Social Anxiety for Children with ADHD Returning to School – Free Webinar on Sept. 16

Date: September 16 at 12:00pm

Social Confidence:
How to Help Students with ADHD Re-Acclimate to In-Person School & Friends

EXPERT: Caroline Maguire, PCC, M.Ed.
DATE & TIME: Thursday, September 16 @ 1pm U.S. Eastern Time
(12pm CT; 11am MT; 10am PT)  |  Find it in your time zone >

 

This webinar will be recorded. Register now and we'll reserve you a spot (even if you can't attend live) AND email you the replay link »

Social anxiety is real, and even more common when ADHD is factored into the mix. After more than a year of Zoom classes, Discord chats, and FaceTime dates — is your child ready for the return of in-person school and friendships?


In this webinar, you'll learn how to:

Understand the signs of social anxiety and how they present differently in girls and boys

Embrace the concept of accepting “social awkwardness” and learn how to work through it

Teach your child or teen to recognize the body signals that indicate social overwhelm

Practice listening and sharing techniques, and learn how to use social strategies like open-ended questions and small asks

https://www.additudemag.com/webinar/social-anxiety-back-to-school

Sign Up for Email