Skip to Main Content

How Music Optimizes the ADHD Brain in Children

Location: Webinar
Date: December 2 at 12:00pm

ADDitude Webinars

Webinar on December 2: How Music Sparks, Soothes, and Optimizes the ADHD Brain in Children

ADHD EXPERT WEBINAR

How Music Sparks, Soothes, and Optimizes the ADHD Brain in Children

EXPERT: Patti Catalano, MM, MT-BC
Wednesday, December 2 @ 1pm U.S. Eastern Time - Register now to reserve your spot!

Can't attend the live webinar? Register now to guarantee access to the recording
. . . . .

Music lights up the ADHD brain. Moving to music helps organize the brain. Playing music can enhance sustained attention, impulse control, decision-making and planning, not to mention boost self-esteem.


In this webinar, you will learn:

  • The latest research on how music benefits the ADHD brain
  • How music can help your child overcome ADHD-related challenges
  • How to find a music therapist
  • How to create a music library that sparks and/or soothes your childs brain

The expert QA webinar How Music Sparks, Soothes, and Optimizes the ADHD Brain in Children will take place Wednesday, December 2, 2020, at 1pm Eastern Time (12pm Central; 11am Mountain; 10am Pacific).

Find it in your time zone

Register Now to Reserve Your Spot Get Replay Access

NOTE: ADDitude offers an optional certificate of attendance to webinar participants, but does not offer CEU credits. The cost of the certificate of attendance option is $10. If interested, register for the webinar and youll receive instructions after it ends. The certificate link will also be on the webinar replay pageafter the live webinar.

MEET THE SPEAKER:

Patti Catalano, MM, MT-BC

Patti Catalano, MM, MT-BC


Patti Catalano, MM, MT-BC, is a boardcertified music therapist with experience working with children and adults with physical and developmental disabilities and a variety of learning styles. She recently retired from her positions at Music Works Northwest in Bellevue, Washington, where she managed the Music Therapy Program, and as an adjunct professor of music therapy at Seattle Pacific University.

See all upcoming ADDitude webinars and on-demand webinar replays

Listen to ADHD Experts Podcast episodes on ADDitudeMag.com or look for it wherever you get your podcasts:

Sign Up for EmailĀ 

South Dakota Parent Connection

SD Parent Connection 605.361.3171 https://sdparent.org/media/library2/fluid-mod-setting/19/logo/New Draft Transparent Back Ground Blue Stroke No Tagline-1.png https://sdparent.org/media/library2/fluid-mod-page/5/slideshow_home/CC 2020 Header Image (1).jpg 3701 W 49th St Sioux Falls SD 57106 US 42.78634000 -96.93182500 2310 N Maple Ave Rapid City SD 57701 US 44.10960700 -103.20819350 1707 4th Ave SE Suite C Aberdeen SD 57401 US 45.46078730 -98.46258590 https://www.facebook.com/sdparentconnection https://www.instagram.com/southdakotaparentconnection/