Skip to Main Content

2021 Virtual Wrightslaw Special Education Law & Advocacy Conference

Date: October 12 at 8:00am - Oct 13, 2021

2021 Virtual Wrightslaw Special Education Law & Advocacy Conference

 

When: October 12-13, 2021, 9am-12pm Eastern/ 8-11am Central/7-10am Mountain

 

Join us for a 2-day virtual conference on special education and advocacy. Topics that will be covered are:

Special education law, rights, and responsibilities.

 

Tests and measurements to measure progress and regression.

Smart IEPs (Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, and Time Limited) and.

Introduction to tactics and strategies for effective advocacy.

 

This training will be virtual and held on Zoom.

Cost:  $160 for Families*     $210 for Professionals* *The increased cost includes the set of books mailed to you.

Purchase your family ticket here. Purchase your professional ticket here.

SD families may apply to the SD Council on Developmental Disabilities for financial support for registration costs:  https://dhs.sd.gov/cdd.aspx

Sign Up for Email